I was lucky to see Jason Aldean and Luke Bryan play in the Izod Center this past Saturday night. I have talked about my favorite songs by them in the past couple of weeks, and I just wanted to let you all know how their concert was. First off, there were their set lists.

Luke Bryan:

Rain is a Good Thing
Country Man
Someone Else Calling You Baby
Drunk on You
Drinkin’ Beer and Wastin’ Bullets
If You Ain’t Here to Party
Someone Like You (Adele cover)
Do I
All My Friends Say
I Don’t Want This Night to End
Country Girl (Shake It for Me)

Jason Aldean:

Johnny Cash
Big Green Tractor
Amarillo Sky
Why
The Truth
Crazy Town
Fly Over States
Tattoos on This Town
Relentless
Don’t You Wanna Stay (with Lauren Alaina)
My Kinda Party
She’s Country
Dirt Road Anthem (Encore)
Hicktown (Encore)

They also played these songs together:

Glory Days (Bruce Springsteen cover)
Amarillo By Morning (George Strait cover)
Time Marches On
We Rode in Trucks

Together and separate, they were both electric. There were no parts of the concert that I can remember seeing anyone sitting down. I went with 9 friends, and couldn’t have had more fun. Below is the part of the concert where Jason and Luke played together. You really just have to watch the video in order to understand how they act themselves and interact with the crowd during their concert. Take a look…

About John

I am a senior at Seton Hall University, majoring in Public Relations.

Leave a Reply

